The full list of nominations for this year's Jazz FM Awards have just been announced and are as follows:  

Album of the Year (Public vote): Ambrose Akinmusire (The Imagined Savior is Far Easier to Paint), D'Angelo (Black Messiah), Dianne Reeves (Beautiful Life), Chris Potter Underground Orchestra (Imaginary Cities), Polar Bear (In Each and Every One), Troyka (Ornithophobia)

Live Experience of the Year (Public Vote): Loose Tubes at Cheltenham Jazz Festival, Celebrating 75 Years of Blue Note at EFG London Jazz Festival, Jamie Cullum at Love Supreme Jazz Festival

UK Jazz Act of the Year (sponsored by Yamaha) (Public Vote): GoGo Penguin, Polar Bear, Sons of Kemet

Breakthrough Act (sponsored by Aberdeen Asset Management):Bill Laurance, GoGo Penguin, Peter Edwards

Instrumentalist: Alexander Hawkins, Laura Jurd, Shabaka Hutchings

Vocalist (sponsored by CityJet): Alice Zawadzki, Lauren Kinsella, Zara McFarlane

Jazz Innovation (sponsored by Mishcon de Reya): Henry Threadgill, Jason Moran, Theo Croker

International Jazz Artist (sponsored by Taylor’s Port):  Antonio Sanchez, Gregory Porter, Snarky Puppy

Blues Artist: Dr John, Otis Taylor, Valerie June

Soul Artist (sponsored by Conrad London St. James Hotel​): D’Angelo, Jarrod Lawson, Lalah Hathaway

Click here to vote for your best live experience, album and UK Jazz Act  - vote before midnight on Sunday 10 May.