Serious Livestream Sessions - Million Square

Serious Facebook and YouTube

Following taking part in our Take Five scheme, saxophonist Duncan Eagles went on to release his debut album with USA label Ropeadope. This led to a UK tour including opening for Joshua Redman at the Barbican.

‘Saxophonist Duncan Eagles holds the stage with his attractively dry tone, sharpness and the urgent ferocity of his tenor improvising’ (The Guardian)‘

Eagles is fast becoming one of the most exciting players emerging on the UK jazz scene’ (Jazzwise)

Now, he joins forces with electronic artist Max Luthert to create Million Square – a duo of multi-layered electronic beats and accents with jazz saxophone licks floating above

During their Serious Livestream Session, they will be performing their brand new release Spirit Bloom, as well as some tracks from their previous release Between Suns, and an exclusive performance of their upcoming single

  • ‘ ‘Million Square are a band I’m particularly excited about. Led by two eclectic and masterful musicians. They’re on the fringe of electronic and acoustic brilliance' ’
    (Moses Boyd)
  • ‘ ‘Million Square create swirling, hyper-complex compositions that pull inspiration from Coltrane as much as they do from Autechre’ ’
    (Tome To The Weather Machine)

Livestream timezones: 

BST 7pm 
PDT 11am 
EST 2pm 
CEST 8pm